Geoffrey

Thursday, December 31, 2009

Happy New Year guys!!!!!
Time sure flies... Now, there's only a few hours left until we leap into a whole new year ^^ Let us use it to its fullness and try to achieve what you yet to achieve in 2009. Too bad I can't be there for the gathering, you all enjoy yourselves.

Keep in touch,
Geoffrey
A new year, A new me ^^

Read more...

Malam Kenduri in ANU

Sunday, May 24, 2009

hey guys! long time never hear from me?! now i shall post something that just happened!

It's malam kenduri! You probably won't know about this event. it is actually the Malaysian Students' Organisation (MSO)'s biggest event of the year! members will probably have fun, but not for a committee members (me! one of them..) we need to plan, find sponsors, meet people, negotiate, cook, serve food, refill drinks, sell raffle tickets and clean! quite tiring.. But FUN!

This year's theme for malam kenduri was Wild Wild West!


geoffrey=cowboy? me=red indian girl =)

I didnt get to win any prizes from raffle draws... sobz! and there were a few prizes I like a lot! too bad...

Anyway, it's 3:38am now, and I should go to bed soon!

before I go, I shall wish Kar Mun HAPPY BIRTHDAY in advance! =)

Read more...

Miserable Life in Canberra

Monday, April 13, 2009

Starting from the part when I just came back to Canberra.. For the first two weeks, I actually suffered from serious illness. I had a few sickness come rushing towards me at a time. First of all, I caught a very big sore throat. At first, it's just a normal sore throat and I thought drink more water will solve the problem, but it turns out not as easy as I think. The next day, the sore got more serious to the extent that I can't even swallow anything including water, and can't even talk. It was a total disaster for me..

In the mean time, I caught a fever... and it's a high fever.. I actually went in to the hospital for these two sickness. The doctor said I'm having a high fever of 38.5 degrees I think, can't really remember, hehe ^^ Anyways, she said I'm probably too dry, in the end they gave me two panadol and have me swallow it on the spot, and gave me fluid drops!!!! of coz, she said if the case didn't turn better, then I might have to stay overnight in the hospital T_T that's when I freak out, coz so far, all the treatment is being covered in my OSHC (overseas student health cover), but hospitalised is not, then again, luckily I got a lot better after the treatment, can talk again, can eat again, and the fever also went off... I realized that the hospital system here is really different from ours, at least here, they make sure that their patients are recovered before sending them home, which is quite good.

Well, if you think that that's all, WRONG~~~~~~~ in the mean time, I also had rashes all over my body. When I went to hospital, the rashes only appeared on my palms, so the doctor thought it was the heat in my body that caused the rashes. But no, the nex day, the rashes extended to my legs, arms, body, everywhere. That's when I got nervous!!!!!!!!!!!! I went to see the health centre on campus. Usually, you have to wait for one week for the appointment with the doctor over there, but thank to God, they gave me an appointment which is just the same day's afternoon. Well, as I expected, the doctor said he didn't know at all what's wrong with me, just throw down statements liek it may be viro-tyoe and I might need to be semi-isolated T_T then, he asked me to go the another place to get a blood test (of coz, it's included in my OSHC again). So, I went there the next day, got the test done, got back my report after a few days, saying that I really got infected by a virus, but by that time, I was all good already ^^

Of coz, if you think that that's all, WRONG AGAIN~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ after a week, I got some sort of allergic on my lips. My lips got swalloned like SHIT!!!! So ugly T_T I can't even imagine how I go out with that swalloned lips. Luckily, it went off a few days later, using the vaseline that my fren borrowed me... THANK YOU, I really needed that...

Well, that's not all... Did I tell you all that I joined the SIGN mentoring program as a mentor? Hmm... I think not, since I haven't been updating.. haha =P It's a program to help out new students to get used to canberra's and uni's life better.. Apparently, they have a wine and cheese program to let the mentors to have a fellowship with one another. I went there with my fren just for the food, but when I got there, my frens were all tring out the wine. Then, I thought: A little try won't hurt, right? So, I did try out one glass of sparkling juice, and I ended up a little drunk, not to say drunk really, it's just a headache, but I did vomit, which is quite gross, I know... that's really a bad experience, but there's always a first time right? LOL...

Geoffrey ^^

Read more...

Hwee

Thursday, March 26, 2009

Dear Km
haha i think it might be your computer, try using morzilla firefox to view, might be better.
and i can't change the header because that's the last class picture we took together! ever since then, no class picture.

and really glad that things are going fine for you km, hope it stays that way!!.
and i know where is the kilang to get the bubble tea powder and all too hehehehe
i know how to make ok!! chun right???

=p

Read more...

KM

Change layout but didn't change the picture ?
Other than that, it looks fine hwee!

Btw, is it just my internet explorer or is it that everyone else is not able to view the blog's latest updates ?? Cuz the latest one i saw was shan min's update from perth. Can't view mine or hwee's either. Everytime i've to sign in then only i can view the other posts.

Anyway, yeah man everyone's here. How have you all been ? As in Bobby Chen ( you all know who is that right ? ), eric, zaid and janice ? I still catch up with Alston every now and then, but the 4 of y'all.... especially Zaid. Where are you ??

The weird thing about my course is that the first year was actually tougher than the second year! Like seriously! I don't know why. I don't find myself being too stressed about studies this semester yet. I have even found the time to take up some dance classes! Everything's going quite smoothly except for a few minors bumps here and there but other than that, all's well =) Oh no wait, i've one issue. Insomnia!!! Help!!! Ask Alston, he knows. I've texted him like way in the middle of the night, begging him to cure my sickness. No just joking =p but yea i did text him cuz i got too bored of flipping in bed and i didn't know who else to reach to at that time of the night. LOL. Oh yea and i met up with Daphne last week. Or the week before. Same old daph, jokey and all. Oh but i heard from a mutual friend that she wears skirts a liiiittttllllleeee more often now. Haha..

Oh. One random fact. Did you know that the pearls from the bubble tea in front of taylor's are HEAPS nicer than the ones sold here ?? It is!!!

Ok guys, gotta go ;)

Read more...

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

hie!!!!!!!!!

it's been such a long time since we all wrote something here, hmm except for those few that actually updated lately!

anyway everyone is in australia now! happy la u all???
i think only chen wei, zaid, eric, alston and me are the only ones left in malaysia
so pathetic.. "left" in malaysia. hahah

i'm currently doing my assignment and i'm stuck!
maybe it's because of the overly long semester break. and now i just cant seem to get on my feet and study again. i'm like so laid back right now. and i know it shouldn't be the way.


so i'm complaining because i can't do my assignment =(

how are u all then?


AND THE NEW LAYOUT.. cantik tak???
=p


- hwee hwee

Read more...

Sunday, March 22, 2009

HELLO PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!

=D

This is a post. To update you all that i'm alive. Kj's alive. Kl, joyce, lijen, yeanling,Navi, jasmine, rachel, carrie, kent, kian jin are all alive!!

^.^

ok maybe not kent.. he's been MIA far tooo long man. Dunno what he's up to..

Read more...

Happy CNY!!

Friday, January 30, 2009




Hello everyone!!

Wishing you guys a joyous & prosperous

Chinese New Year....


God bless you and your family!!




Have a great year ahead...




Read more...

Picture Update from Perth :)

Friday, October 31, 2008


Here are some of the things I've been up to in the past few weeks..

We went to the Diwali Festival of Lights held at Bell Tower.
18th October 2008.


Besides seeing some really beautiful fireworks, we also found the coolest toilet ever!

It looks like buttons on a lift! Coolio!




We all had a good time, getting inside and figuring out how to use this high tech toilet! Once you go in and close the door, there will be someone talking, informing you that the maximum usage time is 10minutes, after which the doors shall open! Hahaha! And once the announcement is over, they even played some classical music!

Wandering around Perth city at night is FUN :D

Last Sunday, we went to Steve's Oval, which is really near college to watch the freshers vs seniors cricket match. The match had a super canggih name man.. wait I'll look it up on Facebook :P

Ultimate Cricket: Bastard's XI vs. HR's XI

That was what it was called ;D

Sunday, 26th October 2008.
Me and Blake, having M&Ms. Look at the beautiful background! There were so many sailboats that day, it's weird how we never got even ONE in this picture -.-


Me & Parisa basking under the sun :)

Then there was a classical music concert in the St George's chapel.
29th October 2008.

Parisa, Ben (who played the clarinet), Debbie and me (we played the piano)

Yesterday was the Valedictorian Dinner.
30th October 2008.

At the quadrangle with Lina (who's also from Malaysia), Will, Debbie, Badar and Margo.

All the valedicts for 2008. I will miss them alot!



It's been an awesome semester at UWA and St George's specifically. I cannot believe it's come to an end so quickly. I will miss everyone in Perth when I'm back in Malaysia but at the same time, I cannot wait to go home! :) To family and friends and my cats AND GOOD FOOD!! :DD

To everyone. Best of luck for your exams!

Read more...

Our Marketing Lecturer

Friday, October 17, 2008


Read more...

Anyone can fetch us ??

I finally see why this blog is useful!!
***
Anyway, me and Rachel have booked Singapore Airlines to Melbourne on 12 Feb 2009...

It's a transit airfare which stops at Singapore on 12 Feb at 9.25 p.m.
and to Melbourne at 11.45 p.m.

I guess we'll reach Melbourne on 13 Feb 2009 at 10.05 a.m.

12 HOURS FLIGHT MAN!!

-lol-

Anyone wanna welcome us with OPEN ARMS ??

HeHeHeHeHeHeHeHeHeHeH


Read more...

It's Been Awhile

Yes it has! Hahaha a long while. Sorry Hwee I find it hard to blog in 2 different spaces!
Anyway, WHAT???? You guys are coming?? Joy! Based on the earlier post, I gether you guys are going to Caulfield? Boo :( Why no one coming Clayton wan grrr...haha. Anyways my number is 0435 123 545. Chun leh lol. And I'm on the operator 3 so if you guys are on 3 then can call for free hehe. Get 3 la cos all of us are on 3! Except SeeMun I think? She's on Optus (sorry SeeMun but 3 rocks hahaha).

And which airport will you be arriving in? Tullamarine? What date you guys arriving? I'll be flying back from Malaysia on the 18th of Feb.
Only Rach and Carrie? Chen Wei leh?

All the best for finals yall! Sigh. I haven't started studying properly okay I'm going to die haha. Thank God my first paper is only on the 31st.
Babai!

Read more...

Thursday, October 16, 2008

omg.. rachel and carrie both going aussie???
the application thing actually real wan ar?
sorry la.. abit katak di bawah tempurung..
but u all going exchange or transfer???

which campus??!? s*** la! left me here. how can!!



*the reason why i wrote it here was because i seldom see u all in uni =)

Read more...

HELLO EVERYONE IN MELBOURNE!!
.
.
.
Just to inform you guys that me and Rachel have gotten our offer to transfer...
.
.
.
Damn happy n excited wei!!!
.
.
.
If u guys dun mind, please leave ur contact no. so that we can call u all when we reach!!
>>lol

We may need ur help in buying groceries and daily use products...
.
.
.
Thanks for all ur help in advance!!
.
.
.
.
***Is this the most colourful post???***
.
.
.
*
*
*
*
We shall go take some pictures before we leave!!!



This is posted on the last day in Monash University Malaysia Sunway Campus

15:10:05
16/10/2008

Read more...

Tuesday, October 14, 2008

Hi peeps! How are all of you doing? I'm sure most of you are busy preparing for finals and so are the people here in Monash M'sia. anyway, lets make it straight to the point. This is more relevant to my fellow friends in Melbourne =P

A few of us (carrie, jasmine, rachel and not sure bout chen wei) may be transferring to Monash Australia next year. We are able to get our ass over there but we would like to know how did you get to your apartment units/houses once you have arrived? Hmmm, any of you have any idea how far is it from the airport to Caulfield? How much is it to travel by taxi btw???

Anyway, all the best to everyone and do take care. dont stress yourself too much and maybe you can have some "emergency" chocolates? hehe. too bad, we dont have such chocolates here.

and to yean ling, i've written birthday wishes on your wall. =)

Read more...

Monday, October 13, 2008

yean ling~~ turned 18 today! outside clubbing now?? haha! happy birthday!

Read more...

Sunday, September 21, 2008

alston u seem like ur having lots of fun! hehh eh u coming to subang end of the year?

yup we shud all hv some fun cos uni life is supposedly one of the best times in ur life. and when i mean having fun, its not till we get overboard and slack on our studies. partying once in awhile is not so bad. but really really, pls do not slack on studies cos its really our stepping stone for our future. well, sorta. i mean, although the results we get is just a piece of paper, the knowledge that we get is important. ok,i sound like some aunty.

and after we graduate and enter the working arena, its gonna be much more stressful because we hv more responsibilities. :( i dont look forward to work actually. i took a part time job for fun during the winter break, and it was boring hell. i only liked the salary part. heheh. i really prefer studying. i actually told my parents this, and they got pretty worried. hahah. cos they want me to graduate soon and stuff.

uni life is a once in a lifetime thing...and its not only about studying, its about taking the most out of it that helps us grow and be a better person in the future as we are in the trasition of becoming young adults. seriously, i cant believe time really flies. i feel everything is moving too fast, dont u think? we are now in semester 2..and in 2 months time our first year is over. to me,i feel like i just came to malaysia not long ago..the memories of crying in the airport at the departure hall is so fresh in my head. haha. i hope i dont cry again when i leave Malaysia again nx year.

wohoo AUD falling. but i heard our ringgit also might fall :( sigh. hope not!!
anyways hope to hear from u all soon. take care.

Read more...

Hi people...

Tuesday, September 16, 2008






hey...it has been a while since i last visited this blog...sorry...was too busy with studies and exams...but fortunately its over for now...having my break...hehe...well...i could understand how you feel karmun...lost of direction and stuff like that...it happens when you are off your usual comfort zone into reality where now you are on your own...take your time to adapt to this new environment...go hang out when you feel like it...cause out there, you are all by your own = FREEDOM...just do whatever you think is benefiting you but of course don't slack hokie dokie...later i fly to melbourne and beat your backside =p hehehe....


anyway...just some update...exam ended on thursday which was the 4th this month...went to my friend house for barbeque...sorry that i don't have the pictures with me now...hehehe..then the next morning we headed back to sitiawan with my friends...



this is somewhere in Lumut...Hmm...KM,KJ,GEO and Chen Wei, don't know whether you still remember this place or not...hehe...anyway we had ice kacang...


=) huge eh...want some??come down sitiawan la...hehehehe...

anyway...the main plan was to go Langkawi straight but the drivers were tired...that was why we stop by sitiawan for a night...then saturday early in the morning we drove down to kuala kedah if i am not mistaken...yea...from there we took a ferry to Langkawi...well...i shall let the pictures do the talking then...hehehe...


some banner i took while on the way to jetty...



stop by a shopping complex for makan...hmmm...the food was good thought...but quite expensive...sigh...wallet was mourning a little that time...




a room we rented...8 person staying in a room...by right a room could only occupy 4 person but screw that...hehehe...there are no pictures during the boatride to langkawi...i was sleeping the whole journey...was still recovering from my lack of sleep during exams...during exam week, in 36hours i only had like 6 hours of sleep...so average 2 hours a day...cham...!!






the car that we rented...toyota wish...a family car...hehe...quite nice to drive... =D





hmmm...these??don't bother asking...you should know them pretty well...small but could get you drunk in no time... =D




one of my sitiawan friend doing stupid thing... quite lucky that that machine did not break down... =D





langkawi cable car... =) people said that you can get nice scenery while on the cable car...well...that day will quite misty...couldn't get to see really nice scenery... =(



this one while clear...well...but there are nicer ones...not in my camera...sigh... =(





=) i know my hair is long..don't bother commenting.. =D




=)









group photo...didn't really take much photoes...quite sad...cause nobody in the group is like see mun...sigh...sometimes got people like see mun also good...all you need is a camera and then the pictures come none stop... =p





well...lazy to upload edi...thats about it...going back to start my year two in no time...actually is just next week...cham!!...so study hard people who are gonna take their finals soon...!! =) karmun...steady okie...you can do it... =)



nitez people...gonna sleep...1.30am now!!

Read more...

Monday, September 15, 2008

dear km, dont get too stressed out. :(
yes i dont see u in lectures for quite some time! where hv u been?
dont always stay home, must sometimes chill and relax alrite. the more stressed u are, its harder to focus. so need to loosen up abit dear. and ur damn smart ok, so dont give up.
yess spring is here and stupid melbourne weather.horrible.
today was super cold. and windy! i seriously can get blown away by the wind.
lotsa love!

Read more...

Greetings from Melbourne

Sunday, September 14, 2008

Peeps how's it going ? =)
Life here, i gotta tell you guys, is pretty much boring. Boring boring boring. At least for now.. Everyday i'm doing the same old stuff, same old routine. Morning wake up go uni come back eat bath online sleep. It doesn't get more interesting than that. I find that i have lost my direction, in studies, and in life altogether. I just don't get why am i here in Aus now when i really should get my butt back to Malaysia with my family. I miss them terribly ! Sorry but today is just one of those days where i ask myself, why in the world i came here in the first place ? I don't fit in here, anymore.

Some of you might be surprised at this. I'm so slacking in my studies nowadays. I simply can't focus in class. I understand nothing in the Math lecture, and guess what ? I failed my first Mathematics assignments badly. My test didn't go well either-i just scraped through the passing mark. My tutor's scratching her head, wondering how the hell i forgot that the limit of (1/x) as x goes to infinity is zero. Been skipping classes too. Kwee Loong gave me a stern lecture on that.. ahh he's like a big brother. During the weekends, i'm supposed to study, like now, but instead, i find myself wandering in the kitchen, snacking, or reading the newspapers, or just sleeping. Books make me puke. I'm just not in the zone nowadays. I save my pre-tutorial works for the last minute, and sometimes i don't even bother attempting them at all.

I'm making myself sound like such a loser here..

Anyways, i so wanna meetup with Kaitlin and Kent this mid-semester break ! Btw, for those of y'all who doesn't know, Kaitlin refers to Lijen. Hmm, we should so go out somewhere.. I havn't seem them for quite some time. Actually frankly speaking, i havn't been seeing Navi and Joyce in the uni either.. I still see Yean Ling once in a while in lectures. Argh i want to go out !! I want i want i want i want i want ! I'm sick of stuffing my face with lecture notes that doesn't even get in my head. I'm sick of staying at home, facing this stupid computer, trying to study but to no avail. I think i need a break. I really need this break to get my mind off things.. I think i'm going crazee ! Thank goodness the break is just around the corner. Just another freaking week of uni, and then i'll get my two-weeks break. After that, it'll be another 3 weeks before the dreaded final exam comes into the picture. And then after that, 3 months of summer holidays y'all ! Sad thing is that i'm not going back to Malaysia =(

Oh oh, before i forget. Happy Mooncake Festival !! Haha. At least i still get to eat mooncake here.. The boys bought and i ate some. Besides, my friend's mom made mooncakes, and she brought some for me ! Yummy. Winter's finally over.. Spring is here. I'm so charged for the weather to turn warm again ! This winter was definitely gloomy for me. Had loads of these to make me happy :


If you actually zoom in, there's writing on the wrapper that says :
For immediate relief of :Chocolate Cravings, Lovesickness, Exam Pressure, Mild Anxiety and Extreme Hunger.
Directions for use : Tear open wrapper, break off desired dosage and consume. Alternatively massage into affected area. Repeat dosage as required until finished. If symptoms persist consult your local confectioner.

Gee... now doesn't that explains my weight gain !! XD

Read more...

Friday, August 15, 2008

PERTH


ps: Somebody update this blog laaa.

Read more...

Thursday, August 7, 2008

when boredom strikes
...



- masterpiece of Carrie & Rachel.

Read more...

Wednesday, July 23, 2008

Perth, WA

Hey guys. Just wanna update you guys that I've made it to Perth! It's absolutely beautiful here (albeit a little boring) but I'm loving the change of environment and the new friends I'm making each and every day. I'm living on campus at this place called St George's. It's really pretty, everyone here calls it 'the castle'. hehe So yeah as expected, people taking the commerce degree consist mostly of Singaporeans. I've only met a few Malaysians so far and most of em are from Sabah and Sarawak. But the place I live are full of locals so I've got a good mix of friends I'd like to think. hehe

Anyways this is my Australian number so send me a sms sometime!
0413176627

Hope life's good wherever you are!

Read more...

Wednesday, July 16, 2008

Hmmm, 2nd semester commences this week and I'm trying to "adjust" myself again after 3 weeks of break. More and more unfamiliar faces around uni made me feel like I'm a total stranger. I suppose I'll get used to this for a week or two, perhaps when work and assignments start pouring in, I would not feel too strange in this place. in-transition mode atm, pardon me.

Right now, am waiting for the next lecture and it's gonna end at 5pm =(
I guess most of you all are still having your break, yea?
Not forgetting that Miss Shan Min is gonna leave for Perth this Friday.
=( Another one gone =(

Hmmm, so how are all of you out there? seems like nobody is updating, except for See Mun & Geoffrey's Melbourne trip. Looking at the pictures on facebook, eeee, envy-nya! lol

Oh well, to all peeps who are still having holidays - enjoy while you can!
to peeps who are in the midst of studying or commencing uni soon - all the best ookie!
last but not least, take care. ciao

Read more...

Tuesday, June 24, 2008

i'll be in melbourne on 26th of june with geoffrey!! this THURSDAY~~ hehe!

come find us!! ^^

n we'll be goin back on 3rd july early in the morning.. sobz..

Read more...

Wednesday, June 18, 2008

I'm DONE wif my finals~~ haha! finally~~

8 more days to melbourne trip~ cant wait!! =p

Read more...

Dum Dum Dummm

Saturday, June 14, 2008

Today is Shanny's Birthday everybody!!!

And whee. The holidays are rolling around soon for everyone eh? Yay. And SeeMun and Geoff are coming down soon...Ah double yay!

Cheers!
Have a safe and happy hols season everyone!

Read more...

HELLO!

Read more...

Km here

Sunday, June 8, 2008

I'm so bored here.. Been studying for the whole friggin week.. No 2 weeks actually. Finals are just next week and last all the way till 25th! After that i can enjoy myself, along with the fresh companionships of our two Canberrans =) I guess everyone's exams are just around the corner too. Good luck peeps all the best !

Seemun & Geoffrey:
No you guys are NOT gonna spend 7 nights together on a sofa bed (unless you guys want to), so don't worry !!
We'll figure something out. Kj kl's rooms are pretty spacious, ,can easily fit 3 people in each. My room.. erm.. I don't think so.. You see, it's kinda tiny and all. BUT it's the warmest room muahahahahah XD
Hey btw, is it cold in Canberra now ? Surprisingly, although it's winter here, it's warmer than it was back in autumn.. weird weird weather.


But still, it's cold.
People back in Malaysia, you guys sure are feeling lucky now.
No need to feel cold.
No need to wear like 4 layers plus socks and all to sleep every night.
And still feel cold after that !

Nevertheless, I'm very thankful to be spending the last few years of my education here. Am very grateful to my mommy and my 2 daddies, my grandmother, my uncle, and my big sister. I know I'm burdening them with an extra RM300k eventhough they've to make ends meet, and already they've so many commitments like pay loans debts house car food petrol ; the exchange rate is not helping either ! A whopping 3.15 compared to 2 point something last year. The Aussie dollar is growing stronger by the day, currently making it 0.96 against the USD.


Well, good news for the aussies, bad news for us..............

Oh, just to say, i had a wonderful birthday this year ! Thanks to everybody who made my day =) Yes dear kj that would most definitely include you too.. I'm not gonna go on and on about my birthday celebration, but i just need to tell you guys this ! I received the most.. erm.. different cake to blow on this year. And who could it be from but kwee loong ! It was all a surprise to me really. Wasn't expecting anything at all. The 3 of us were at the dinner table, i was reading newspapers and they were having dinner when all of a sudden the lights went off ! And they came out with.. tah-dah ! A muffin with 5 lit MATCHSTICKS stuck in the centre. Yeap matchsticks. Not the traditional pink striped candles or whatever. It was sososososo funny! But still, thank you =)

Anyways, i'm gonna go study now or something. Maybe shower. But then again, it's so cold !


Read more...

Friday, May 30, 2008

Since this blog looks kinda dead. Let me "revive" it a lil'
Oh man, I envy see mun and geoffrey who are going to melbourne for holiday!!
So nice...

Well, I suppose everybody is busy with exam/finals atm.
Ppl in Monash Msia would be having exam from the 6th of June till the 17th (business course)
So far, everything is on track.
Time flies. It's already mid year. =(
Ahh, everything here is so random.

All the best to peeps who will be seating for their exam.
take care loads for those in australia as weather is getting cold.
and I gotta run for my life as I'm late for class!! =(

Ciao

Read more...

Greetings from me - Carrie.
This is my first time blogging, but I'm not the one typing. ...

So who's the one typing all these crap here???
.
.
.
.
.
.
She's tall... Pretty.... And has a black silky hair....
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
hahahahahahahah.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Sounds like those appeared on tv ads right??
.
.
.
.
.
.
Nah, she's not so great.. if she can appear on tv by now,
she wont be next to me at the moment.
maybe she's busy shooting some other shampoo ads.. =DDD
.
.
Nah, it's **c**l.....
.
she wanna remain anonymous... because she's too shyyyyy... LOL
She's giving me private blogging classes....heheheheheh
.
.
In the library where there are people surrouding, surveilance camera recording... And what matters most is....... It's during Accounting Lecture...!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~~~~~~~
.
.
.
Hmmm.... What shall I say...

Oh ya...
seeing all of you having fun in Melbourne,
and canberra ppl are going there soon....



Isssshhhhhhhh.....

People like us need to save money to go next year....
Continue our same studies, but 3 times the tuition feeesssssss......
Arghhh, we're feeling the pain... 3 freakin' times!!! arhhhh.. soaring... =_='''
.
.
.
.
.
.
HHhhhhhhmmmmmm.....
.
.
.
.
.
.
maybe we'll meet again next year....
.
.
.
.
.
.
Missed all the joy and laughter......
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Sorryyy.... can't write too longggg...... need to study for exams.......
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
Chiawzzzzzzzzzzzz***********


Read more...

Melbourne trip soon to come

Tuesday, May 13, 2008

See Mun: Hey, Geoffrey... I was thinking ah... Do u wanna go Melbourne ah?
Geoffrey: Melbourne?! When? With who?
See Mun: The coming holiday la... With kar wai they all...
Geoffrey: Melbourne ah? Hmmm....
See Mun: Go la... Can see kar mun they all...
Geoffrey: Huh?! Melbourne wo~ need to spend a lot $$$ eh!!
See Mun: Go la... Half of the class is there oh... Got kar mun, kuan jhun, yean ling, navina, kwee loong, joyce, li jen, daniel, kent......
Geoffrey: I know, but.......
See Mun: Go la... class gathering oh...
Geoffrey: Where got class gathering oh?
See Mun: Got la... Almost, haha ^^
Geoffrey:Hmm... I think first la, need a lot of money wo... I'm thinking about working during hols la...
See Mun: but then, u still can work after we come back oh, still have 3 weeks...
Geoffrey: Hmm... Dunno la... I need to ask my mom first... Maybe tml reply u lo~
.
..
...
....
.....
........
...........
Yesterday, after Finance lecture
Geoffrey: Hey, See Mun... I can go oledi...
See Mun: Go where?
Geoffrey: There la...
See Mun: There where?!
Geoffrey: I asked my mom oledi, I can go to Melbourne oledi..
See Mun: Oh... I thought wad...
Geoffrey: so what date are u going?
See Mun: Hmm... Dunno oh, going with kar wai they all gua~ See first la... Check the date and price first...
Geoffrey: ok la... then tml we book la...
See Mun: ok ^^

So here we are now, in the library, trying to book the flight tickets... but... fail, b'coz of the stupid credit card problem... haiz... booking tml again... tell u all the date soon... so that's all for now... keep in touch ^^ looking forward to see u all there...

P.S. "Don't miss me", by See Mun

Read more...

Headache

Saturday, May 3, 2008

Ah first, Happy birthday Chen Wei! Haha wah lucky la you I announce twice.
And yeah you so smart! Hahaha. It was Friendster.
Have a fun day aite?

Anyway I'm having a headache now. It's this dumb coldness la. I'm starting to think I may not be able to live in this country after all :(

That was I think Monday or something. My first day wearing a scarf. CRAZY DUMB WEATHER. Boooo. Give me a dash of Malaysian heat please!



And I love to eat. Not only that. I like to eat unhealthy empty calories like


.

So delicious.

:(

Gemukkk.

Read more...

*updates*

Saturday, April 19, 2008

hmmm...just some update since the blog is a bit dead...hehe...well...what can i say much...guess everyone is busying studying and rushing through their assignment...as for me...i kind of done with my assignment and presentation...coming week will be my study break and then . . . . . EXAM!!!...sigh...can you believe it...12 weeks had passed and i be in my second semester in no time...the next thing...i be in year 2 by October...sigh...life is no fun at all...stress keep accumulating...well...shan min...do believe us that are now struggling...enjoy your very last moment before you step into uni...uni = no fun, if wanna do super duper well...if just wanna merely pass, uni = fun...hahahaha...kla...hope everyone is doing okay...if your exams are coming like me,wish you all the best...if you are still rushing through your assignments, also wish you all the best...hehehe... take care people... will update you people when i got some time...currently quite stressed up...too much things to do... =) hope to hear from you all too... TATAZ

Read more...

changing

Thursday, April 17, 2008

nooo.. suddenly background change... whhhhyyyyy.....

Read more...

....so i shall write something..

yes shanmin, uni life ain't exactly fun.
i dont know about the rest, but me, here, still in malaysia, finds that college life is way better..
currently i have 4 assignments due in just 2 weeks, that's like crazy...
i can't help but think that i took SAM for granted last year.
i always thought that SAM was difficult, everything is in a rush,
no time to breath, no time to have fun.. bla bla bla..
but looking back at things now, it's wayyyyy easier than uni..
and i wonder who said that uni was easier.. hmmm

remembering our ESL investigative studies,
i used to think that it was fun doing assignment.
i mean.. i get to do research, surf the net, do reference list (that's something new mar..).. and bla bla bla..
but now, i am so turn off my assignments! i do think that i prefer having exams.. lol.
and last time i used to think that Ms Angeline is teaching us too much and being too particular about the referencing and all, now... i just can't thank her enough!!

fine. im talking nonsense.
honestly i hope that things in uni change soon.
i kinda think that monash malaysia is kinda dead.
it's like everyone mind their own business... dont bother about things around u attitude..
it's so different compared to those of u who are already in aussie..
but for now, guess i can't do much.
i myself dont exactly have the time to hang around much.
assignments. gosh! what a burden.

=)
to shan min, i'm going to write at the 'whereabouts' :
SHAN MIN : soon-to-be-jobless..
haha wouldn't that be better??

and i think we all should come back and gather once again so that we can take a nice photo.
then i can change the picture at the wallpaper. hehehehehhe

Read more...

Hello lovelies :D

Hello me dears. How is everyone doing?

Agreeing to Kent's comment that this blog is a little dead, here I am posting, about my not so interesting life. Hmm.

Oh yeah. I have finally confirmed that I'm going to UWA in July. So Hwee if you could so kindly put that in at the 'Whereabouts' section so that I dont look like the only sesat-ed, uni-less person among all of us! :P haha! Well unless I do get that new zealand scholarship i applied for.. then I might head to Auckland.

WHY LA MY LIFE ALWAYS IN LIMBO LIKE THAT?

Aih.

Anyways how are you peeps doing in Melbourne? Everyone sounds pretty stressed out about assignments.. Which is weird cause my cousin actually felt so relaxed during his first year in Perth! Why you all so stressed? :P

But but. I am sure yall are enjoying yourself at the same time right? Everyone looks nicely settled in, which is great news.

What else. I am still working in Sunway Pyramid. For those of you who dont know, I've been working there since mid January. This will be my last month. After which I shall spend all my time practising the piano and preparing for my piano exam in June. I better pass or else. It's like I've wasted 6 months of my life lounging around.

I can't wait to start studying again. Although I cannot say I miss rushing for assignments.

HEE.

This was such a random post I'm so sorry for wasting all your time reading this, when I'm sure you all have better things to do like. Cook or do housework or study :)

Shan Min misses college!

Read more...

Hi

Saturday, April 12, 2008

Hey peeps, how's it going back there?
There's not much for me to say actually besides that im settling well here x).Life at la trobe uni is not as stressful as what u imagine at melbourne uni.
That's for now,keep in touch n this blog seems a lil dead.

Read more...

10 Years From Now

Hey people :)

I'm just in the mood where I feel I really missed out. And like kind of dumb. Cos it just hit me again what a great bunch of people you guys are and like I wasted last year not really getting to know you all better :(

Really wasted man. How la me...no initiative and to lazy to plan things and stuff.

Ah the shoulda-woulda-couldas. Well, I'll try to redeem myself la. Gonna try my best to meet up with who I can when I can.

Oh and you all know how to enjoy huh? Hehehe. Good to see that man! Alston and naked guys...KM KJ KL...Geof and SeeMun...and the rest of you back home! Take picture in computer lab lol!

I can't believe where we are now in life! Seriously! Soon we're all gonna be old wrinkly and ahpek-ahma. Hopefully we're all married before that happens la HAHAHAHAHA. And hopefully we're still in touch too so we can each brag about our cute babies! Hehe!

Must update you know! When engaged must post here! (And well if you want to post about before that oso cannnnn hahahaha. I'm trying to come across as not pat kua) Make sure okay! Don't later we suddenly see picture in the obituary (choi!) then go "Eh I thought she/he still single...."

Haha okay la this post is getting sesat-er. I shall leave it as it is. Babai!

Read more...

About This Blog

Lorem Ipsum

  © Blogger templates Newspaper II by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP